Mike Henderson & The Bluebloods - First Blood (1996)

Author: mitsumi on 9-11-2018, 15:12
Mike Henderson & The Bluebloods - First Blood (1996)

Mike Henderson & The Bluebloods - First Blood (1996)
EAC | FLAC | Tracks (Cue&Log) ~ 325 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 125 Mb | Scans included
Blues-Rock | Label: Dead Reckoning | # 3882 | Time: 00:48:48

First Blood harks back to the glory days of the '60s blues-rock boom - Mike Henderson and the Bluebloods' gritty sound is far from original, but years on the Nashville bar band circuit have honed their skills to a razor-sharp point, and the record is refreshingly raw and direct, distinguished by rock-solid musicianship.

Mike Henderson offers up a whole album's worth of blues on "First Blood." Joining the singer-guitarist are former Stevie Ray Vaughan keyboardist Reese Wynans and two Nashville session pros, drummer John Gardner and bassist Glen Worf. The arrangements are neither too polite nor too self-indulgent but instead relight the original flame inside old blues standards by J.B. Hutto, Hound Dog Taylor, and Otis Spann. This album should shatter every stereotype about Nashville musicians.

Mike Henderson & The Bluebloods - First Blood (1996)


01. When I Get Drunk (5:56)
02. So Sad To Be Lonesome (4:19)
03. Hip Shakin' (4:05)
04. Pony Blues (5:47)
05. Bloody Murder (5:04)
06. Pay Bo Diddley (5:09)
07. When The Welfare Turns It's Back On You (4:57)
08. Give Me Back My Wig (4:18)
09. How Many More Years (4:46)
10. Mean Mistreater (4:28)

Download link:




Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Dear visitor, you are browsing our website as Guest.
We strongly recommend you to register and login to view hidden contents.


Add Comment